Unemployment=Delicious Food

Well, that’s a pretty unusual outcome, but it is only to be expected in my universe of unusual outcomes. With graduation behind me (time!), the onset of summer (beautiful produce!), and the abundance of hungry friends (friends!), I present to you, the first awesome meal of summer. This was to celebrate one of my favorite people, and we were joined by the two other favorite people with whom I reside. Come to our home for food. There’ll be cake here almost 87% of the time. I’m not sharing these recipes (all my own) because then you would have no reason to come visit me.

First course, yellow heirloom Gazpacho (with a lisp)

Salad course, Avocado and Grapefruit salad

Main course, super-salty goodness of a pizza. Potatoes, Mozz, Pecorino, and Spinach.

Finally, a strawberry clafouti. (Okay, that’s a lie. I made this a couple of weeks ago for brunch, and to be honest it was disgusting. But, it wasn’t my recipe, so whatever. And it photographed really well. In reality last night we had coffee ice cream covered in decaf freshly brewed espresso, that WAS my idea, and it was delicious. I commend me).

3 thoughts on “Unemployment=Delicious Food

Leave a Reply

