Never left the shtetl

Actually, as it turns out I grew up eating almost solely Moroccan food and have very little nostalgia for the Shtetl. But, my mother knew what she was marrying into, and she taught me to make a mean chicken soup. I added the Challa and Brisket. And before I knew it I ended up with a carcass of chicken and a pound of brisket fat in the garbage can.

A whole chicken. WOAH.

A brisket bigger than my face

Carnage

Challah strands

4-braid and 6-braid

Shabbos stars

Beautiful stamping

One thought on “Never left the shtetl

Leave a Reply

