The Feast of Tabernacles

My brother came to visit for a hot minute. Oh, if only my mother was around to see me in the kitchen bossing my brother around. She would have been so proud. We made some good stuff, but didn’t take hardly enough pictures. We were too busy sitting in the Sukkah, basking in the sun of tabernacles.

Banana Bread in the making

IMG_2864

IMG_2865

IMG_2867

Black Bean Salsa

IMG_2874

IMG_2876

Daniel said I made way too much salsa, but he was so wrong, because before we knew it, it was GONE. That’s because the secret ingredient is crack. But, seriously, I don’t actually want to share the recipe (which I got in the Boston Globe a few years back) because that would be relinquishing all power over the masses I can control with a few tortilla chips and this thing. But I gave you enough hints that you should be able to successfully Google it.

Leave a Reply

