Neither in the south nor on the beach

Yesterday I began a diet which shall remain unnamed. Really the hardest part about dieting is that the food is not as attractive, which means less pictures on the blog ๐Ÿ˜ฆ BUT, there’s hope. This diet actually had some good recipes and I even managed to make a pretty good looking breakfast this morning– I tried to make a poached egg but failed miserably. Mark Bittman promises in his How to Cook Everything that poached eggs take practice, so hopefully within a few days I’ll be able to make a pretty one. In the mean time I settled for scrambled eggs, sautรฉed spinach, and turkey bacon, which I had for the first time ever and I have to say, it’s delicious. I can’t really vouch for the original, but this has to be a good substitute (non-koshers are welcome to tell me how foolish this thought might be). In any event:


Leave a Reply

