No cookies?

This is how I feel when there are no cookies:

cookie-monster-20080603-133713

So, in order to avoid such a terrifying situation, I present to you cookies two ways: extremely easy, and very involved but worth it!

The easy ones are almond chocolate cookies, from one of my favorite blogs, Matkonation. This Israeli blog is run by real photographers and food stylist, and it even has an English version. Please don’t compare my photos to theirs, they are not even close. Nevertheless, you should definitely try this gluten free, extremely easy recipe (you’ll notice that I used regular chocolate because I only had a little bit of white left, so these are black and white).

How cute are those napkins?!

So now, from the easier to the more difficult– the following are the so-called TKOs, named after Thomas Keller, who apparently makes them at Per Se. The irony, of course, is that Per Se is down the street from me, but I have yet to visit. In the mean time, I must admit that these cookies will buy you some serious time. They do require some love and patience, but man, they are SO worth it.

Leave a comment